Day 13: Meetup.com Sydney JavaScript Study Group – REJECTED

Unfortunately, we have had to be very strict on the numbers…

I’ve just received official word from the Meetup.com Sydney JavaScript Study Group organiser that due to the number of people who RSVP-ed for this study group, I won’t be permitted to attend.

😥

I guess I’ll just have to show them up by blitzing through their The Odin Project JavaScript Curriculum.

Today’s activities to date:

  • Attended additional job interviews. More scheduled throughout the week.
  • In between waiting for interviews, I’ve gone to local cafes/Starbucks and continued reviewing concepts I thought I had a grasp on, but which it turns out I didn’t really. For example, I was looking into understanding .call(), .bind(), .apply() methods, which led me to attempting to understand ‘this’ which led me to attempting to understand closures, which led me to attempting to understand variable scope and hoisting. I can say the JavaScriptisSexy articles have been outstanding to date, although the sticky parts in code have sometimes had me scurrying about the internet to try and understand it at a more basic level.
Leave a Reply

